IT’S MIMOSA TIME! — A SATURDAY TREAT — FEB. 25

MIMOSA TIME!

The morning started with coffee, oatmeal, and my favorite weekend blog post:  Saturday Snapshot!

After visiting several blogs and oohing and aahing over their photo treasures, I read Whole Latte Life for awhile. (Check my Rainy Days and Mondays blog on April 4 for the review:  blog tour).

A DELICIOUS READ!

Don’t you love this cover?

Finally, after enjoying the reading and blogging moments for awhile, I did my dreaded weekend chore.  One I’ve been postponing for…well, several weeks.  I must admit that the huge piles of leaves on my patio made me keep closing the blinds, refusing to acknowledge them.

But if I want my delicious mimosa treat, I must do this dreaded chore.

So out I went with trash bags, a broom, and a cloth to dust things down.

Surprisingly, the task didn’t take as long as I thought it would, and I didn’t even fill up one trash bag!  Amazing…

Now I can start to enjoy my patio, as spring approaches.

Why did I procrastinate for such a long time?  Of course, I’m now sneezing like crazy, since I’m allergic to almost everything out there!

But all I have to do is a quick sweep-up every Saturday and I won’t have to deal with this huge pile again.  Maybe I should also go out there with the pruning shears and clip back those plants.

Okay, I’ll think about that tomorrow.

My pile of leaves was brown and ugly…dead.  Perhaps if they’d been lovely, like those in the photo above, I would have enjoyed this task more…lol

What is your least favorite weekend chore?  What guilty pleasures do you promise yourself after you’ve finished?

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

